New Music At Home in Nashville

Sunday, March 19, 8pm. 

Zeitgeist presents an evening of music. Six pieces (including two world premieres) by three composers with connections to Nashville and Princeton.

The composers: 
Stan Link
Gabriella Smith
Alyssa Weinberg

The Performers:
arx duo (Garrett Arney and Mari Yoshinaga), percussion
Nicholas Finch, cello
Jun Iwasaki, violin
Lucian Kipp, guitar
Kaela Scheidemantle, violin
Ilanna Starr, mezzo-soprano

The program:
"Table Talk" for prepared vibraphone (2016) by Alyssa Weinberg
New work for Mezzo-soprano, Violin and Percussion (2017) by Alyssa Weinberg
"Prayer" (2013) for solo cello, by Alyssa Weinberg
"RH-" for violin and electronics (1994/2016) by Stan Link
New work for electronics (2017) by Gabriella Smith
"The heaventree of stars hung with humid nightblue fruit" for guitar (2013) by Gabriella Smith